You Were Born on Purpose for a Purpose

Read: Exodus 2:1-10

As I ponder the life of Moses, I am quickly reminded that God had a plan of redemption for Moses’ life and the people in his life as he walked in God’s plan.  Pharaoh had made plans to kill all the sons, but Moses escaped the evil plans of the enemy.  His mother hid him 3 months.  This wasn’t an act of self-will, but rather God that moved her to do this.  She made an ark of wicker and sent him off in the river in hopes that he would be kept safe.  Although a mother cares for her young and tries to protect them, the ultimate protector and savior cannot be found in man. It can only be found in God.  This is exactly what God did. He protected Moses as he was drawn out of the water and shown compassion by Pharaoh’s daughter.  Pharaoh’s daughter saw he was a baby and sought a nursing mother from the Hebrew women, that mother was in fact Moses’ mother who had protected him and hoped for his life to be saved.  Moses was then raised as a son to Pharaoh’s daughter, provided for and protected. Man could not possibly align these intricate plans of redemption and protection if they tried. It is only by the hand of God that a life like Moses can be saved for a greater purpose.

It is often in our humanity, often in the life of a believer, that we wonder if God is indeed with us, and if He has a great plan for our lives.  As we take the time to look back on our lives, we will find that God’s hand is marked in it with redeeming, saving stories.  Maybe some feel that this is not the case for them, their life is no better than it was before; however, the mere fact that you still exist proves that there is still hope.  Perhaps it takes a changing of your mindset to understand that God uses those that have a mustard seed of faith and hope to grow in us and through us a life of redemption. He makes us a light in a world of darkness.  If you are closed off to His gentle leading in your life, He will not force you and He cannot use you.  It is when you realize that in and of yourself there is no saving. The saving is a life that has willingly put themselves into the hands of a mighty God.

Moses was chosen beforehand.  We ALL were chosen beforehand. The invitation has been given and introduced many a time in your life if only you would see them.  The acceptance to the invitation and the submission to God in it is what brings us from living in life to living a life of purpose. Like Moses, God has a plan and purpose for your life. Like Moses, He has orchestrated many an opportunity for you to walk in that plan.  Like Moses, we all have a burning desire within, something that sets our hearts ablaze. Finally, like Moses, when we acknowledge this burning desire to become more than what we imagined, we understand that in submitting our will and life to Him not only affects and redeems us, but those He chooses to put in our paths to pass on the eternal blessing.

God’s purpose for our lives is always bigger than us.  It’s stronger than us.  And, when we realize that truth, we realize that it requires our dependence on God to elevate us to the levels and strength needed for a life of purpose.

Don’t let the enemy keep you from your purpose in life. Do it afraid if you have to, but don’t do it without God.

Your sister and friend,

Laurie

About Laurie Popovich, Pops of Life

Hi! So, happy you stopped by. Stick around while I tell you a little bit about me and my journey. I’m a daughter to Spanish parents and a sister, too! That means I love family, hugs, to share my 2 cents, music, dancing, flavorful foods & coffee. I’m a wife, twice to the same man, in a thrice redeemed marriage. I love deeply because I know no other way and it has filled my life with hope. I’m a believer of the impossible. I’m a mom of 5 beautiful and full of life blessings; but was only supposed to have one. You see, I had cancer; given 6 months to live when our first and daughter was 2. They’re a product of the impossible. I’m a homeschool mom who didn’t think she could teach: first, at all then, at different levels, different styles. I teach in what in my mind was the impossible. I’ve walked through many trials; some that have taken my life in many aspects, including literally. I have overcome the impossible. I’m a spiritual sister and friend. I love to share and encourage others in life to live the impossible. I’m a daughter of the King; a powerful Creator and Redeemer of the impossible – me - and I can be impossible  I love to…love people…encourage others…being a student of life and the impossible …laugh at myself… journal my hopes & dreams & pray to make them a reality… journal my fears & seek to turn them into victories…eat chocolate…cook for many & watch them enjoy the food & fellowship…go against the grain because you never know what blessing is there waiting for you…flirt with my husband openly because I’m in love…squeeze our 5 blessings often because I’m grateful & amazed by them…say sorry often because I make mistakes, stress & well, I’m a mess at times…I run to clear my head…and…I run to God because He’s my source of strength, hope, and love. I’m not where I was and I’m not where I’m yet going to be; I’m under construction deeply desiring to enjoy the journey. I know you have a unique and exciting one too, and I can’t wait to learn and enjoy the journey with you! Grateful, Laurie
This entry was posted in Sow to Your Spirit and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You Were Born on Purpose for a Purpose

  1. It was great to receive this message in my email, Laurie Pops! 🙂 Thank you for this and the new one on “Selfies”….which is really all about narcissism! Just like Moses walked in his destiny, according to the Will and Purposes and plans of Yahweh, may we and those in our respective families and friends, who follow the Lord, walk accordingly,
    Blessings to you and yours, my sister, in the Mighty Strong and Powerful Name of Adonai, the Soon Coming King,
    Bernie Lutchman
    psalm 27:4

    • Hi, Bernie! It was a joy to see your response. I am under a new twitter handle, the same as my blog, @popsoflife. Thank you for the confirmation and sweet reminders of a fellow believer and brother in the promise of our God and King. It’s an exciting time and place for us to be!

      Abundant blessings to you and your family,
      Laurie

Leave a Reply

