Thank You from AJ…

After a little over 3 weeks, I owe a lot of people ‘thank you’s.’ In fact, there are so many that deserve those special and individual ‘thank you’s’ that they could form a long, orderly queue. I truly appreciate the lengths that each one of you has gone to just pour out love and support on me and my family. But I’d like to take the time to thank four incredible people that have been vital instruments in my life…and especially during this trial.

 Image

I’d like to thank God, first and foremost. He saved my life and His hand has been extremely prevalent throughout this trial. Although I have an amazing support system, at the end of the day, He’s the one who gets me through. He fills me with hope when I am filled with question, fear, and doubt. He loves me at my lowest of moments. He gives me strength when I am completely and utterly weak…physically, mentally, emotionally, and spiritually. He tells me I can when doctors say I won’t be able to do such and such until a certain date. He is my Great Physician and Healer. He carries me and helps me to press on. I cannot thank Him enough.

Image

Secondly, I’d like to thank my mom. Thank you for keeping calm for me and encouraging me while I was in the hospital. Thank you for being so perceptive to my needs. Thank you for being the one who cares for me every single day…even with the little things, like washing my hair and getting me dressed. And especially with the big things, too, like transfers and taking me to appointments. Thank you for constantly cracking jokes to make me laugh. Thank you for pushing me and telling me not to limit myself. For speaking life into me when I ugly cry because I doubt and fear. For snapping me back to reality. For making sure I stay positive. For helping me still pursue my endeavors. For always pointing me back to Him. Thank you for being such an extraordinary mom. I love you.

Image

Next I’d like to thank my dad. I thank him for being the first one I saw after my accident. For holding my hand. For being the protective dad who doesn’t want to see me hurt and in pain. For the long talks we have about what we’ll have to face, but how God will pull us through. For taking off from work to lose sleep and stay with me. For caring for me so gently. For also keeping me laughing and smiling. For providing the comfort only a father can give. For encouraging me. Thank you for being such a great dad. I love you.

Image

Lastly, I’d like to thank my wonderful boyfriend. Thank you for walking up to my badly injured self on the first day and seeing past all of the physical. For not caring what my injuries made me look like. For standing for hours upon hours in the ICU holding my hand. For caring for me, comforting me, and keeping me calm like no one else knows how to do. For being there. For letting me cry with you when I need to. For always helping to keep a smile on my face. For encouraging me when I need it and then sitting in silence, side by side, when that is needed instead. For constantly telling me I’m beautiful…especially when I don’t feel like I am at all. For pushing me to write better with my left hand since you’re apparently a pro at writing left handed. For being the best. For being my best friend. For loving me. Thank you for being the most amazing boyfriend. I love you.

Of course there are more thank you’s to give, but I just felt the need to thank those four vital people for how incredible they’ve been. =)

About Laurie Popovich, Pops of Life

Hi! So, happy you stopped by. Stick around while I tell you a little bit about me and my journey. I’m a daughter to Spanish parents and a sister, too! That means I love family, hugs, to share my 2 cents, music, dancing, flavorful foods & coffee. I’m a wife, twice to the same man, in a thrice redeemed marriage. I love deeply because I know no other way and it has filled my life with hope. I’m a believer of the impossible. I’m a mom of 5 beautiful and full of life blessings; but was only supposed to have one. You see, I had cancer; given 6 months to live when our first and daughter was 2. They’re a product of the impossible. I’m a homeschool mom who didn’t think she could teach: first, at all then, at different levels, different styles. I teach in what in my mind was the impossible. I’ve walked through many trials; some that have taken my life in many aspects, including literally. I have overcome the impossible. I’m a spiritual sister and friend. I love to share and encourage others in life to live the impossible. I’m a daughter of the King; a powerful Creator and Redeemer of the impossible – me - and I can be impossible  I love to…love people…encourage others…being a student of life and the impossible …laugh at myself… journal my hopes & dreams & pray to make them a reality… journal my fears & seek to turn them into victories…eat chocolate…cook for many & watch them enjoy the food & fellowship…go against the grain because you never know what blessing is there waiting for you…flirt with my husband openly because I’m in love…squeeze our 5 blessings often because I’m grateful & amazed by them…say sorry often because I make mistakes, stress & well, I’m a mess at times…I run to clear my head…and…I run to God because He’s my source of strength, hope, and love. I’m not where I was and I’m not where I’m yet going to be; I’m under construction deeply desiring to enjoy the journey. I know you have a unique and exciting one too, and I can’t wait to learn and enjoy the journey with you! Grateful, Laurie
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

