Don’t Fit in, Stand Out!

In the times that we now live, you are being asked to change your morality by accepting the immorality of the current world’s standards.

You are being asked to compromise God’s mind, His nature and character, by NOT obeying what He says in His word for fear of man, fear of evil (ISIS, Ebola, riots, etc.) fear of government, fear of what others think of you and your beliefs. There very well may be more fears.

You are being asked to destroy the planet by your actions, believers and children of God. And, this happens when the enemy and his evil kingdom tempts us to hold onto bitterness, accusations, jealousies, etc. within the family of God.

You are being asked to call evil good and good evil (Isaiah 5:20 “Woe to those who call evil good and good evil”) A “woe” is not a good thing. A woe is defined as: misery, troubles, trials, misfortunes, gloom, cursed. Is it really worth it to fit in?

Romans 1:16 “For I am NOT ashamed of the Good News of Messiah, for it’s the power of God for deliverance/salvation to EVERYONE who believes; to the Jew first and also to the Greek.”

In our nation today, if I stand for what is right, I am biblically normal; but I am abnormal to the world.

In our families, churches/congregations, and relationships; if I stand for what is right, I am biblically normal; but to the world I am abnormal.

If you find yourself more worried about about “fitting in” with the mindset of the world and their “normal” then, you are ashamed of the Good News of Messiah and that should not be as children of God; as kings and priests. Why? Because that means you are overthrowing the power and authority of God and His kingdom by your very actions. It contradicts who He is; His nature, His character, His kingdom.

Romans 1:18 “For the wrath of God is revealed from heaven against ALL wickedness, (including compromises for fear of man, evil, etc.) and unrighteous men (those who refuse to walk in the righteousness of God), who suppress (hide, water down, or weaken) truth in righteousness.”

Choose this day whom you will serve. If God, then you should reflect abnormal to the world.

If men, then you should fit in and look just like the world.

Matthew 10:33 “But whosoever denies Me before men, I shall deny before My Father in heaven.”

Don’t fit in. Stand out in God’s mighty power and faith!

About Laurie Popovich, Pops of Life

Hi! So, happy you stopped by. Stick around while I tell you a little bit about me and my journey. I’m a daughter to Spanish parents and a sister, too! That means I love family, hugs, to share my 2 cents, music, dancing, flavorful foods & coffee. I’m a wife, twice to the same man, in a thrice redeemed marriage. I love deeply because I know no other way and it has filled my life with hope. I’m a believer of the impossible. I’m a mom of 5 beautiful and full of life blessings; but was only supposed to have one. You see, I had cancer; given 6 months to live when our first and daughter was 2. They’re a product of the impossible. I’m a homeschool mom who didn’t think she could teach: first, at all then, at different levels, different styles. I teach in what in my mind was the impossible. I’ve walked through many trials; some that have taken my life in many aspects, including literally. I have overcome the impossible. I’m a spiritual sister and friend. I love to share and encourage others in life to live the impossible. I’m a daughter of the King; a powerful Creator and Redeemer of the impossible – me - and I can be impossible  I love to…love people…encourage others…being a student of life and the impossible …laugh at myself… journal my hopes & dreams & pray to make them a reality… journal my fears & seek to turn them into victories…eat chocolate…cook for many & watch them enjoy the food & fellowship…go against the grain because you never know what blessing is there waiting for you…flirt with my husband openly because I’m in love…squeeze our 5 blessings often because I’m grateful & amazed by them…say sorry often because I make mistakes, stress & well, I’m a mess at times…I run to clear my head…and…I run to God because He’s my source of strength, hope, and love. I’m not where I was and I’m not where I’m yet going to be; I’m under construction deeply desiring to enjoy the journey. I know you have a unique and exciting one too, and I can’t wait to learn and enjoy the journey with you! Grateful, Laurie
This entry was posted in Sow to Your Spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

