Let the New Chapter Begin!

John 20:16 “Yeshua said to her, ‘Miriam!’ She turned to Him & said, ‘Rabboni!’” In the previous verses Yeshua had been buried, the tomb was open and empty. Miriam wept outside the tomb because her Master had been taken away and she didn’t know where He was (11-13). Yeshua spoke with her and then called out her name, ‘Miriam!’

Sometimes we go through trials, and while I can’t tell you the length of time it takes to heal from a loss, a deep hurt/pain, a financial or physical tragedy; what I do know is that you can’t sit in it. A chapter of Miriam’s life was closed. She can no longer fellowship with Him like she used to, in the physical. This was a great loss for her. But, all was not lost. Hope and a future was not dead.
I can remember going through a trial with my husband and I was so depressed. I battled suicidal thoughts. As I was weeping in my bathroom, a child of ours slipped a note underneath the door and it read, “Mom, I am praying for you. I love you. You will be okay.” In that moment, God was shouting my name like Miriam. Like Miriam, my heart began to fill with hope. Like Miriam, my lungs began to be filled with the breath of life by the One speaking my name. For the first time in a while, I awaited to see what my future held because of Him, because He was and is always in it with me. I needed to take action. One chapter of my life may have been ending, but with God, a new one was beginning. I didn’t need to focus on what was, but on what will be.

 
John 20:17 “Yeshua said to her, ‘Do NOT hold on to Me, for I have not yet ascended to My Father. But GO to my brothers and say to them, ‘I am ascending to My Father and your Father, and to My God and your God.”

There’s a time in our trial that we may feel like we are crying out for months, years even. Some people have been in a perpetual state of depression and/or self-pity for years. They can’t see the hope and future ahead. Why? Because they have to move from their location; like Miriam, like I had to.

“Miriam, you can’t sit here by the tomb forever. You have to move. You’ve got a life to live!” And, “Laurie, you can’t sit here in your bathroom day after day, weeping and worrying. You have to move in faith and not let worry and fear grip you. You’ve got children who need you. You’ve got a life to live. I haven’t called you home, yet.”

Weeping and worrying is a life of choice. Worry means to torment oneself with disturbing thoughts. Just like you may not like a certain song on the radio and you get to change the station, you can do the same with your thoughts. You just purpose to change your physical state and your mental state will soon follow. “I can do all things through Him who strengthens me. God has a plan for my life and it is for peace and not evil, to give me a future and a hope. God will work out all things for good for those who love Him and are called according to His purpose.” Say them out loud if you have to, but say them because it is your fuel to get you out of your rut. It’s what you and I truly run on to overcome in this life.

When we finally move our position, it puts Him in the position to do what you can’t do in your situation. He’s the resurrector of life. He’s your Father. He’s your God and nothing is impossible with Him. All is not lost. Trust me, He knows what He is doing and it is far better than anything you could ever dream up or strive to do for yourself.

img_3432

When God closed the old chapter of my life, He opened up a better chapter. New chapters in Him are always for the greater good.

Beloved, it may not seem like there’s no way out of your situation, but that couldn’t be farther from the truth. Like Miriam, a chapter may have closed, but God is doing a new, better thing with you.

Isaiah 43:19 “Behold, I am doing a new thing; now it springs forth, do you not perceive it? I will make a way in the wilderness and rivers in the desert.”

May you have the boldness to pray in faith and stay in faith as your God and Father begins a new chapter in your life.

You are dearly and wholly loved,

 

About Laurie Popovich, Pops of Life

Hi! So, happy you stopped by. Stick around while I tell you a little bit about me and my journey. I’m a daughter to Spanish parents and a sister, too! That means I love family, hugs, to share my 2 cents, music, dancing, flavorful foods & coffee. I’m a wife, twice to the same man, in a thrice redeemed marriage. I love deeply because I know no other way and it has filled my life with hope. I’m a believer of the impossible. I’m a mom of 5 beautiful and full of life blessings; but was only supposed to have one. You see, I had cancer; given 6 months to live when our first and daughter was 2. They’re a product of the impossible. I’m a homeschool mom who didn’t think she could teach: first, at all then, at different levels, different styles. I teach in what in my mind was the impossible. I’ve walked through many trials; some that have taken my life in many aspects, including literally. I have overcome the impossible. I’m a spiritual sister and friend. I love to share and encourage others in life to live the impossible. I’m a daughter of the King; a powerful Creator and Redeemer of the impossible – me - and I can be impossible  I love to…love people…encourage others…being a student of life and the impossible …laugh at myself… journal my hopes & dreams & pray to make them a reality… journal my fears & seek to turn them into victories…eat chocolate…cook for many & watch them enjoy the food & fellowship…go against the grain because you never know what blessing is there waiting for you…flirt with my husband openly because I’m in love…squeeze our 5 blessings often because I’m grateful & amazed by them…say sorry often because I make mistakes, stress & well, I’m a mess at times…I run to clear my head…and…I run to God because He’s my source of strength, hope, and love. I’m not where I was and I’m not where I’m yet going to be; I’m under construction deeply desiring to enjoy the journey. I know you have a unique and exciting one too, and I can’t wait to learn and enjoy the journey with you! Grateful, Laurie
This entry was posted in But God, Overcomer Series, Sow to Your Spirit, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

